Welcome to The Fictional Hangout 2.0!

And here we are again, at the launch of a newly revamped blog. If you’re wondering why I’ve changed it’s largely because I’ve been having a few problems with the Fictional Hangout on blogger with formatting issues and similar problems so I’ve decided to transfer it across to WordPress where I should hopefully be able to manage everything a bit easier and not have any difficulties in that department going forward. At this stage I’m still in the transitional period so the older posts will not be formatted correctly in line with the new blog layout (which still uses the 10/10 Rating Scale), but I’m going to be slowly working my way through them to get them up to date. Also, don’t expect this to be the completely final version of the blog, I wouldn’t be surprised if the layout is tinkered with over the weekend, but for now, this is it. If you want to look back at a few of the older reviews for the site in appropriate formatting then check out TFH 1.0 here, and rather than finding links to reviews on the side of the website you can now find them in the page links above, split into different categories as well as a handy new “About” section.

Going forward I’m going to try and get 2-3 posts up a week, but that may change depending on how busy I get particularly around Coursework Deadline Week, of which my first has just passed but I have a few more in store. To get a rough idea of book reviews coming soon you can look out for coverage of Ann Leckie’s Ancillary Mercy, John Jackson Miller’s A New Dawn and James Dashner’s The Death Cure. I should hopefully be able to watch Danny Boyle’s new film, Steve Jobs over the weekend so I’ll try and put up a review for that as well, but no promises, as it’s not entirely certain that I’ll get the chance to watch it yet. I’ll find out tomorrow I guess. My first game review for the new site should also be coming in the next couple of weeks, but I haven’t actually decided what it will be yet. Probably Star Wars Battlefront when that gets released next week as I’ve already got it on Pre-Order, and I’m super hyped for it.

So basically, this is The Fictional Hangout 2.0, and that’s for now, all I have to say other than thank you for reading, and I’ll be sure to keep it this post up to date with plenty of content where possible.

One comment

Leave a Reply

